Mandatory Credit: Anthony Gruppuso-USA TODAY Sports

Brooklyn Nets 2014-15 Schedule & Can't Miss Games

 

The 2014-15 NBA schedule has been released and it looks like we are in for another amazing season. The Nets schedule has a ton of highlights and can’t miss games so here is a quick list of games that you will definitely need to circle on your calendar…

Mandatory Credit: Mary Langenfeld-USA TODAY Sports

November 19th: Milwaukee Bucks at Brooklyn Nets

It may not be a marquee matchup between two title contenders but it will very likely be the most emotional game in Brooklyn this season. Jason Kidd returns to Brooklyn for the first time since his sudden departure this past offseason. He left the Nets after just one year as head coach and the way he left wasn’t exactly praised by Brooklyn’s front office and their fans. Kidd should be prepared to hear a whole flock of boo-birds when his name is announced in front of the same crowd who cheered while watching his number be retired  at the beginning of last season.

November 7th/December 2nd/February 6th/April 1st: Brooklyn Nets vs. New York Knicks

The crosstown rivalry games between the Nets and the Knicks will always be circled on the schedule as long as both teams are in the state of New York. Both teams will be battling to get into the playoffs and these games could ultimately decide a postseason spot in the Eastern Conference. The amount of media attention may not be as high as in years past but the electricity in both buildings will still be able to provide high intensity amongst both the players and the fans.

Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

December 8th: Cleveland Cavaliers at Brooklyn Nets

LeBron James surprised a lot of people this summer when he decided to leave the 4-time defending Eastern Conference Champion Miami Heat this season and return home to play for the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Cavs will be the hot ticket all across the league this season with the addition of James (and likely Kevin Love) and everyone in Brooklyn certainly remembers that it was none other than King James who knocked them out of last years’ Playoffs. The Nets will look to seek some minor revenge when they get to square off against James and his new crew of All-Stars.

February 10th: Brooklyn Nets at Memphis Grizzlies

Lionel Hollins will be making his return to take on the team that let him go after the 2013 season. He led the Grizzlies to three straight Playoff appearances before Memphis management decided not to renew his contract. Unquestionably, there is some bad blood between Hollins and his former club based on the way everything ended. He would love nothing more than to bring his new team into Memphis and make the Grizzlies front office regret their decision.

Mandatory Credit: Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sports

December 17th/January 30th/February 4th/April 3rd: Toronto Raptors vs. Brooklyn Nets

The Nets have a built-in rivalry with the previously mentioned Knicks based on geography but there was some real heat between Brooklyn and Toronto last year that will be spilling into the 2014-15 season. Brooklyn was able to eliminate Toronto during the First Round of the postseason last year and don’t think for a second that the Raptors have gotten over it. The Raps are the division favorite and are looking to build off of last year’s regular season success. This may become a full-scale rivalry by the time the Playoffs roll around so get your popcorn ready for these match-ups.

Here is the rest of the Nets schedule:

October OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Wed, Oct 29 @ 7:30 PM
Boston 
November
Sat, Nov 1 @ 7:30 PM
Detroit 
Mon, Nov 3 vs 7:30 PM
Oklahoma City 
Wed, Nov 5 vs 7:30 PM
Minnesota 
Fri, Nov 7 vs 7:30 PM
NY Knicks 
Sun, Nov 9 vs 3:30 PM
Orlando 
Wed, Nov 12 @ 9:00 PM
Phoenix 
Thu, Nov 13 @ 10:30 PM
Golden State 
Sat, Nov 15 @ 10:00 PM
Portland 
Mon, Nov 17 vs 7:30 PM
Miami 
Wed, Nov 19 vs 7:30 PM
Milwaukee 
Fri, Nov 21 @ 8:00 PM
Oklahoma City 
Sat, Nov 22 @ 8:30 PM
San Antonio 
Wed, Nov 26 @ 7:00 PM
Philadelphia 
Sun, Nov 30 vs 3:00 PM
Chicago 
DECEMBER
Tue, Dec 2 @ 7:30 PM
NY Knicks 
Wed, Dec 3 vs 7:30 PM
San Antonio 
Fri, Dec 5 vs 7:30 PM
Atlanta 
Mon, Dec 8 vs 7:30 PM
Cleveland 
Wed, Dec 10 @ 8:00 PM
Chicago 
Fri, Dec 12 vs 7:30 PM
Philadelphia 
Sat, Dec 13 @ 7:00 PM
Charlotte 
Tue, Dec 16 vs 7:30 PM
Miami 
Wed, Dec 17 @ 8:00 PM
Toronto 
Fri, Dec 19 @ 7:30 PM
Cleveland 
Sun, Dec 21 vs 6:00 PM
Detroit 
Tue, Dec 23 vs 7:30 PM
Denver 
Fri, Dec 26 @ 1:00 PM
Boston 
Sat, Dec 27 vs 8:00 PM
Indiana 
Mon, Dec 29 vs 7:30 PM
Sacramento 
Tue, Dec 30 @ 8:00 PM
Chicago 
JANUARY
Fri, Jan 2 @ 7:00 PM
Orlando 
Sun, Jan 4 @ 6:00 PM
Miami 
Mon, Jan 5 vs 7:30 PM
Dallas 
Wed, Jan 7 vs 7:30 PM
Boston 
Fri, Jan 9 vs 7:30 PM
Philadelphia 
Sat, Jan 10 @ 7:30 PM
Detroit 
Mon, Jan 12 vs 7:30 PM
Houston 
Wed, Jan 14 vs 7:30 PM
Memphis 
Fri, Jan 16 @ 7:00 PM
Washington 
Sat, Jan 17 vs 8:00 PM
Washington 
Wed, Jan 21 @ 10:00 PM
Sacramento 
Thu, Jan 22 @ 10:30 PM
Los Angeles 
Sat, Jan 24 @ 9:00 PM
Utah 
Mon, Jan 26 vs 7:30 PM
Portland 
Wed, Jan 28 @ 7:30 PM
Atlanta 
Fri, Jan 30 vs 7:30 PM
Toronto 
FEBRUARY
Mon, Feb 2 vs 7:30 PM
Los Angeles 
Wed, Feb 4 @ 7:30 PM
Toronto 
Fri, Feb 6 vs 7:00 PM
NY Knicks 
Sat, Feb 7 @ 7:00 PM
Washington 
Mon, Feb 9 @ 8:00 PM
Milwaukee 
Tue, Feb 10 @ 8:00 PM
Memphis 
Fri, Feb 20 @ 10:30 PM
Los Angeles 
Mon, Feb 23 @ 9:00 PM
Denver 
Wed, Feb 25 @ 8:00 PM
New Orleans 
Fri, Feb 27 @ 8:00 PM
Houston 
Sat, Feb 28 @ 8:30 PM
Dallas 
MARCH
Mon, Mar 2 vs 7:30 PM
Golden State 
Wed, Mar 4 vs 7:30 PM
Charlotte 
Fri, Mar 6 vs 7:30 PM
Phoenix 
Sun, Mar 8 vs 6:00 PM
Utah 
Tue, Mar 10 vs 7:30 PM
New Orleans 
Wed, Mar 11 @ 7:30 PM
Miami 
Sat, Mar 14 @ 7:30 PM
Philadelphia 
Mon, Mar 16 @ 8:00 PM
Minnesota 
Wed, Mar 18 @ 7:00 PM
Cleveland 
Fri, Mar 20 vs 7:30 PM
Milwaukee 
Sat, Mar 21 @ 7:00 PM
Indiana 
Mon, Mar 23 vs 7:30 PM
Boston 
Wed, Mar 25 @ 7:00 PM
Charlotte 
Fri, Mar 27 vs 7:30 PM
Cleveland 
Sun, Mar 29 vs 3:30 PM
Los Angeles 
Tue, Mar 31 vs 7:30 PM
Indiana 
APRIL
Wed, Apr 1 @ 7:30 PM
NY Knicks 
Fri, Apr 3 vs 7:30 PM
Toronto 
Sat, Apr 4 @ 7:30 PM
Atlanta 
Wed, Apr 8 vs 7:30 PM
Atlanta 
Fri, Apr 10 vs 7:30 PM
Washington 
Sun, Apr 12 @ 3:00 PM
Milwaukee 
Mon, Apr 13 vs 7:30 PM
Chicago 
Wed, Apr 15 vs 8:00 PM
Orlando 

Let us know which games you are most excited for this year in the comments below!

Tags: 2014-15 NBA Schedule Brooklyn Nets Jason Kidd Lionel Hollins NBA Schedule

comments powered by Disqus